Odette School of Business announces inaugural Health Leaders-in-Residence team

On the heels of the successful Fall launch of the Odette World Health Innovation Network (WIN), we are pleased to announce the inaugural team of Health Leaders-in-Residence (HLR). The HLR program is an integral part of the WIN strategy to be a catalyst for adoption and scalability of innovation in the health system. These outstanding leaders are uniquely positioned to advance the WIN mandate to deliver cross-border collaboration and innovation adoption initiatives that will contribute to the creation of a stronger and more innovative health economy, and a more prosperous Canada.

Through this program, experts in areas ranging from health and life sciences, to information technology, to finance, and to pharmaceuticals will offer strategic advice and mentorship to students and faculty towards fulfillment of the WIN mission and vision. Leveraging their wealth of specialized skill and knowledge, these executives will support the successful adoption and scalability of innovative technologies, services, and processes that will drive health system sustainability, as well as economic growth and tangible healthcare benefits, for all Canadians.

We are honored to host these highly respected and accomplished leaders, whose insightful counsel will propel forward the vital work of WIN. In collaboration with this powerful group of experts, representing a wide spectrum of disciplines, we look forward to building a legacy of influence and impact that will shape the future of the health sector in Canada and the world.

Please join us in welcoming the following esteemed members of our inaugural Health Leaders-in-Residence team:

Dr. Peter Armstrong
CMO and Chair, Surgeon Advisory Board, OrthoPediatrics Corp.

Randal Charlton
CEO, Everist Health Canada; Trustee, Luella Hannan Memorial Foundation

Philip Hassen
International Consultant, Patient Safety and Quality

Terry McCool
Director and Vice President, Corporate Affairs (Retired), Eli Lilly Canada Inc.

Danielle Peters
President, Magnet Strategy Group

Anne Marie Wright
President, Elements Strategy Inc.

For complete bios on the the inaugural Health Leaders-in-Residence team, please visit this link.

For further information on WIN and its many initiatives, please contact Lori Turik, Executive Director (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.).

SCAN Health Portals